辦學理念

在過去三十年,我們在日常生活中使用的科技和人工智能快速地不繼增長,速度甚至乎超出我們的預期。當我們的孩子成長後,作為父母、教育者,都無法預期孩子將會面對世界上的種種變遷與挑戰。

朗思對孩子教育的觀念不斷與時並進,以追上變化萬千的世界。隨著越來越多的專業知識和服務可以由人工智能代替,想像一下我們對醫生,會計師,律師和工程師等的專業人士的需求會否下降呢?我們的孩子將來會甚樣?我們應如何裝備孩子來迎接未來的挑戰呢?

我們的孩子將來需要裝備的不應該只着重於今天他們可以獲得多少知識,而是要裝備他們如何應對不斷變化的世界。

當然,孩子仍需具備良好的基礎知識,但更重要的是要着重發展他們積極的態度和個人的獨特性。因此我們從小就應該啟發和培養孩子們的好奇心、創造力及自信。這些元素在早期學習階段尤其重要。

朗思深信良好的孩子教育,是要幫助兒童發掘及發揮他們的潛能,令他們長大後能夠展現他們的長處。

​每個兒童的本質都不同,他們的潛能及強項各有所異。朗思的教學方針,是要令兒童愉快地學習,無論在德、智、體、群、美,各方都能全面的發展,具備應對競爭激烈的廿一世紀世界公民的素質。    

蔡麗如

朗思國際幼稚園/幼兒園總校長

雙語

國際

Curriculum

課程

幼兒園

幼稚園

Firefighters.jpg

我們相信優質的教育應由幼兒階段開始。每個孩子都是獨特個體,充滿好奇心及探究精神。學習的意義是讓孩子發現並發展天賦才能,使他們在認知、語言、身體、情緒、社交、美育、道德、及創作等各方面得到均衡的發展。我們的使命是透過探究式學習培養出一群勇於求進並具有世界公民的思維及素質的未來主人翁。

tidy up2.PNG
Gardening.bmp
IMG_3421.JPG
playing together2.PNG

多元文化課程  多種語言學習環境

 

學校擁有多元文化的教師團隊,積極推動多元文化課程,並透過聽講讀寫四個步驟,營造「全語文」學習環境,循步漸進地教授母語、英語及普通話。兒童在一個「全語文」的自然情境中,透過與環境接觸及與其他人互動及探究學習的過程,主動建構出語言知識。

dancing.PNG
Happygroup.PNG
Exercise.PNG
water theme 3.PNG

兒童為本著重全人發展

每個孩子都是獨特的,有不同的潛能。我們會提供富激勵性及挑戰性的學習體驗,協助兒童盡展潛能,達致均衡發展;為日後學習奠下根基。

Sensory.JPG
sharing.PNG
IMG_7851.JPG
Blue uniform.jpeg

從遊戲及探究中學習

兒童是有能力和主動學習者。好奇心是學習的元動力。在遊戲過程中,兒童會隨著好奇心而不斷探索。老師會引導兒童探究學習,鼓勵他們多角度思考及解決問題;在探究過程中,培養兒童善於溝通、敢於嘗試及不斷求進的精神。

UN.jpg
LCG (7).JPG
roleplay.PNG
playtime5.PNG

校本課程

我們的課程鼓勵兒童透過生活經驗學習,並營造有效的全語言學習環境。無論由老師計劃的主題活動以至由孩子主導的設計活動都能給予他們空間去運用不同的語言,並學習更多的詞彙。令他們在幼稚園階段能夠有自信地運用中英文的聽講讀寫能力,成為優良的學習者。

Days of the week2.PNG
Outing.JPG
Outing.JPG
LN  Asian Dog Visit.jpg

參觀活動

我們知道,利用感官學習是非常有效。學校會按學習主題安排相關的參觀活動,不單讓孩子的生活經驗更豐富,同時透過生活化的體驗及學習加深他們對主題的認識。在參觀的學習過程裏,教師會引導及鼓勵孩子去觀察、探索及表達意見和感受。參觀活動亦有助他們把課室裏的學習伸延至日常生活上,促進他們把學習與生活經驗緊扣,活學活用,融會貫通。

swimming9.PNG
MFG (13).JPG
show and tell 1.JPG

孩子主導學習

孩子主導學習是朗思的課程的重要元素,在教學上有效促進兒童學習的主動性和參與性。教師鼓勵兒童選擇有興趣的題目,以設計活動形式,自由探討。在活動的設計過程中,兒童除了獲得知識,並能提升共通能力例如策劃、討論、溝通、輪候、合作及互相欣賞,從而成為他們積極參與學習的原動力。

Pet visit.JPG
MFG (15).JPG
MFG (1).JPG
Logo Think International KG & NUR new.jp

 Opening Hours: Mon - Fri: 8:30am-5:30pm,​​ Saturday: 9am-1pm

©1994-2021 by Think International Kindergarten/Nursery

In the past thirty years, the level of usage in technology and artificial intelligence in our daily life has grown exponentially, beyond our imagination.  When our children grow up, the world and challenges they will face will not be something we, as parents and educators, can foresee. 

Our mind-set in what constitutes good early childhood education should be evolving to keep pace with the ever-changing world.  Imagine the number of professional doctors, accountants, lawyers and engineers that we need now, will the services they provide be just as in demand as more and more of their expertise can be handled by artificial intelligence?   What will be left for our children?  How do we prepare our children for their worlds?

What our children need in the future should not emphasize on how much knowledge they can acquire today, but on how well they can cope with and make a difference in their changing worlds.

Of course they will still need the basic knowledge, but more emphasis on their education should be placed on the development of positive attitude and characteristics.  Their ability to 'think, inquire and inspire' is going to be ever more important.  They must learn to be more inquisitive, creative and confident in their endeavours.  These learner dispositions should be developed and nurtured starting at an early age.

So at Think, our education philosophy is to incorporate the development and nurturing of these characteristics and attributes into our education programs.  Our mission is to empower each child to develop an understanding of the world by exploring topics of interest and lines of inquiry, through ways in which positive dispositions and a mind of global citizenship are fostered.   

Ms Lily Choy

Founder, Chief Principal 

Curriculum

International

Curriculum

Bilingual     

Nursery      

Kindergarten

Firefighters.jpg

At Think International we believe quality education starts in the early years where the child is unique, curious and motivated, and is enabled to discover and develop individual talents and gifts. To achieve this quality, we place balanced emphases in all areas of development, cognitive and language, physical, affective and social, aesthetic and moral.  Our mission is to empower each child to develop an understanding of the world by exploring topics of interest and lines of inquiry, through ways in which positive dispositions and a mind of global citizenship are fostered.

tidy up2.PNG
Gardening.bmp
IMG_3421.JPG
playing together2.PNG

Multicultural and Multilingual

Our professional team of native language teachers at Think International works with children day-by-day to engage them in mindful listening, speaking, reading and writing learning opportunities in our language-rich environments.  The children’s proficiencies in English, Putonghua and Cantonese are greatly enhanced as languages are used for effective communication in authentic contexts of learning and inquiries.

dancing.PNG
Happygroup.PNG
Exercise.PNG
water theme 3.PNG

Child-centred and Balanced

We hold the core value that each child is unique, who strives to relate to people and things through participation and interaction in the environment.  We value every prospect to provide each child with fundamental and essential learning and development opportunities, leading to the growth of the holistic child.

Sensory.JPG
sharing.PNG
IMG_7851.JPG
Blue uniform.jpeg

Play-based and Inquiry-based

We foster the capable and active learner in each child.  Through interesting topics and themes, tasks and projects, children espouse genuine wondering about the world in which they live.  Children are guided to explore, inquire and create, and enabled to develop the dispositions to wonder and investigate their personal and shared environments and beyond.

UN.jpg
LCG (7).JPG
roleplay.PNG
playtime5.PNG

School-based Language Curriculum

Our curriculum encourages and enables children to learn from life experiences.  The teacher-planned, as well as child-initiated, activities provide authentic contexts for them to use languages meaningfully, which become great opportunities for our young inquirers to discover and build up vocabulary range.  As they grow and develop, they become confident learners in reading and writing, in both English and Chinese literacy and language arts.  

Days of the week2.PNG
Outing.JPG
Outing.JPG
LN  Asian Dog Visit.jpg

Field Trips & Excursions

Children learn most effectively if their five senses are stimulated.  When children go on field trips, they have the opportunity to listen, observe, touch, smell, taste, think and inquire while encountering new stimulation and inspiration.  They naturally become motivated and effortlessly develop and extend their understanding of the communities and the world.  The Think International Curriculum is thus not confined to the school campus, books and materials, it is a living curriculum and beyond.  

swimming9.PNG
MFG (13).JPG
show and tell 1.JPG

Children-directed Learning Projects

Children-directed Learning Projects are an important part of the Think curriculum.  They are pedagogically effective in enhancing children’s motivation and active participation in the learning process.  Children choose their own topic of interest and are encouraged to freely explore their thinking and inquiries on the selected topic(s).  Other than discovering and acquiring knowledge, children also afford the opportunity to develop generic skills, such as cooperating during the learning process and respecting each other’s opinions and work.

Pet visit.JPG
MFG (15).JPG
MFG (1).JPG
Logo Think International KG & NUR new.jp
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Instagram